Midlife Trials Series


Midlife Trials: Winterdawn



In another realm, the fae are biding their time. Watching, and waiting for the opportunity to return to our world and plunge humans into a series of twisted games as payback for an action taken centuries ago.

As the time of their vengeance draws closer, a dormant power awakens in an unlikely host.

Sometimes, death is just the beginning...

Game of Vampires: Winterball by Donna Berdel

Midlife Trials: Winterball

Book 1


Winterball is the beginning of a heart-pounding journey into a new imaginative world of ancient magic and deadly games, where suspense and romance intertwine to keep you on the edge of your seat, and leave you breathless, begging for more.

Anyone who loves K.F. Breene, Shannon Mayer and Ilona Andrews won’t be able to put this book down!

Midlife Trials: Winterfest

Book 2


Winterfest, the second pulse-pounding installment in the Midlife Trials saga, plunges you deeper into a chilling world of treachery and magic. The stakes are higher, the games deadlier, and romance ignites under the most unlikely of circumstances.

Brace yourself for a thrilling journey that will leave you breathless, craving the next deadly game.

Winterhunt by Donna Berdel

Midlife Trials: Winterhunt

Book 3


As the ancient fae assemble for the third deadly game, the stakes have never been higher.

When it comes to an ancient fight for power and revenge, it’s anyone’s game.

Dive deeper into a breathtaking world of ancient magic, betrayal, and romance in Winterhunt, the third exhilarating book in the Midlife Trials series.

Donna Berdel - Winterblade: A Paranormal Women's Fiction Novel

Midlife Trials: Winterblade

Book 4


In the battle between humans and the ancient fae, who will survive?

Cassidy Wright and her closest friends escaped the last round of deadly Winterfest games by the skin of their teeth, fleeing into a blizzard with two pieces of the magical sword. They’re safe…but for how long?

With Serenity’s vampire minions hunting them down and the next competition set to begin, true safety seems like an impossible quest.

Donna Berdel - Winterstop: A Paranormal Women's Fiction Novel

Midlife Trials: Winterstop

Book 5


In a war between worlds, there can only be one victor.

The fate of the world hangs in the balance.

Despite barely escaping their last encounter with her life, Cassidy Wright will do everything in her power to beat Serenity at her own game. Even if that means teaming up with Roman, the fae who betrayed her.